Reviews

Reviews

…Our reviews are REAL!

The way we approached this was to formulate a number of questions to draw out our customers’ true feelings and thoughts on the process of building their pool.  During our phone conversation, we asked our customers to assess us based on: Communication; Involvement; Installation process; and the End Result.

Each review was then emailed back to the customer for their approval to publish.

The results are as follows:

“It was so fast!”

We first found MFPE on the internet and then called through and spoke to Warren. He was able to give us a quote and he came to inspect our property straight away. The paperwork was sent through by email and it was quite clear to read and to understand. I didn’t have a problem with anyone communicating to me exactly what needed to be done so that was excellent! This made me feel very comfortable about the whole process. I was actually surprised how quick and easy everything was it was really good. From start to finish, the pool was in in under a month! It was so great to work with people who were professional and worked hard to get the Job done on time. All the tradies turned up right on schedule which always helps because all the tradesmen I’ve had in the past don’t seem to turn up at all so that was a refreshing change. They really knew what they were doing and that just really helped the pool installation to run smoothly and to schedule. We didn’t really have any problems at all. I can’t think of anything that went wrong! Everything was Excellent and it was so fast! It was all good!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date: 19/09/2016.
Rachel
Wellington Point Qld

“It came together nicely”

The process took longer than I was expecting, because we had considerably bad weather so that did make it a bit difficult. The day the pool was meant to go in it poured down with rain! So it didn’t start very well but towards the end it came together nicely. Once Michael got onto the Job everything ran really smoothly. I can’t fault his communication his professionalism. Whatever he said he was going to do, he made sure it was completed. He always followed up and delivered. Everyone was great in their communication always getting back to me. Especially warren, even though he was very busy he would always make sure to call back if he missed a call. I am very happy with how involved I was and I felt like my decisions were heard and followed through on. Once Michael was on the scene I felt confident that everything would get done exactly the way it should. I did have a problem with how the water feature was placed but as soon as I spoke to Warren about it he organised to get it re-done which was fantastic! We are very happy with the overall result. We were able to swim as soon as the pool went in, but for safety we couldn’t have others over until everything was completed. Overall the pool looks great and it will be getting lots of use in the coming Summer Holidays!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 3/5
Overall Result 4/5
Supply Date: 4/01/2016.
Kirsten
Toowoomba QLD

“We are very happy with Everything!”

My experience with MFPE was great and it was so easy. Pretty much everything was handled by MFPE I didn’t have to do much at all. It was nice and quick and everything was done very professionally. Warren was great and so easy to talk to. He explained everything very well. We are extremely happy with the service and everything MFPE did for us! We felt very involved throughout the process and felt that our input was valued and recognised. Both the installation team and warren kept us up to date and informed about the process and timing of everything so that was good. The installation process was excellent. It all went in nicely and quickly with no troubles or hiccups along the way so it was great. This also meant no extra costs for us either which was even better. Our pool looks excellent we are very happy with everything that was accomplished. I haven’t had a swim yet but my husband and the kids have and they love it! Keep doing what you’re doing MFPE you’re doing it well!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 11/04/2016.
Mick and Trish
Dungay NSW.

“Sensational”

Warren is a champion fella and so easy to get along with. His service was sensational. The boys that work for Warren to install the pool are great to deal with. The excavator operator was fantastic also. We are happy with everything. They came in and explained how everything works, set it all up, and then cleaned up the mess. So I have no problems telling anyone that for tradespeople they are fantastic! I was able to get Warrens number and talk to him, he drew up some plans and was able to text them through by a photograph, and sorted everything out for me, it was really easy. I’m a tradesperson as well so I’m very busy and he just took the pressure off me so that was great. I was there for the whole installation and I used my plumbers in conjunction with moving a few pipes to get the pool installed. We do building and maintenance as well so it was good working with Warren and the team. If you could have seen what we had to do on that day and all that went wrong, the fact that we still got the pool in was a miracle! I’m pouring concrete soon for the head of the pool and the rest of the surrounding areas and I’m sure it will look great! I’ve had a lot of people look at my pool and I certainly recommend that if they are interested in getting a fibreglass pool from anywhere they should talk to MFPE first! I think it’s a great thing! When something goes bad and then it all comes together on the same day that’s really impressive for any tradesman. I’m happy to recommend MFPE.
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date: 01/08/2016.
Robert
Hope Island Qld

“The finish of the pool is great”

Our Job went mostly to plan, but we did have a few minor hiccups which the Foreman Michael was able to sort out for us. He was very particular in his work. He wanted things done a certain way and when they weren’t I was able to let him know and he would always offer to fix the problem or help in some way. So overall I think the communication was pretty good. We found Warren to be a nice friendly guy and he was also very helpful. I felt very much involved in the process and was able to make a lot of the decisions regarding, colour, shape, and positioning of the pool which is what I expected. The installation could have gone a bit better from a business point of view. We had some problems because of the weather, heavy rain had caused the pool to bow, so we had to drain it and refill it which was a bit inconvenient, but MFPE kindly offered to pay for the second lot of water which we appreciate. The boys did have to come back a couple of times so I think that could have been avoided and saved MFPE a lot of money if it had have been finished properly in the first place. But the fact that they were willing to come back and fix anything that went wrong was good. In all honesty it didn’t have much of a bearing on me because we weren’t waiting to use the pool. We purposefully chose to buy our pool in winter for this reason and we weren’t in any hurry. Our pool is a bit alternative and different from what most people would have and I look forward to seeing the finished product. I think it will be very impressive. I’m working on the Landscaping at the moment and Ill also be building a deck to one side of it so we look forward to that being done hopefully in November sometime. Overall though, the finish of the pool is great!
Communication 4/5
Involvement 4/5
Installation Process 3/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 23/05/2016.
John
Mount Nebo, QLD

“The cheapest by far!”

I was looking for a pool that would fit in my small garden and had gotten a few quotes but MFPE was the cheapest by far, and for the exact same product! My property is quite difficult to access, but Warren and Michael made it seem so easy. The other companies wanted to build a ramp that could possibly destroy my retaining wall and for more money, but Warren suggested that we get a crane to lift the pool in, that way I didn’t have to ruin my landscaping, so I was really happy with that. I was glad to find a company that wanted to listen to my opinion! The MFPE team had come across various circumstances over a long time so I felt that I could trust their expertise to choose the right positioning for the pool that best suited my needs. Whenever I made a suggestion they would listen and whatever I wanted they did. It was too easy! Their communication was excellent. Whenever I phoned and had questions they were always available to talk and they would always come through on their commitments. If they said they would arrive at 7am, they were there at 7am. I had absolutely no problem there it was fantastic. The installation was really quick. They arrived early in the morning, and by the time I came home in the afternoon my pool was in! They did come back for the next 2 days to backfill with crusher dust and water, but all up it only took 3 days! There was a pipe left out from a local contractor, but when Caleb came to do the handover he fixed that even though it wasn’t his fault so I was really happy. If I was to do it again I just would have chosen a bigger pool!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 4/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 09/05/2016.
Daleen
Banora Point, NSW

“That’s what they do, and they do it well”

My initial thought when we were looking for a pool was that we should try to find one locally. When we spoke to someone who could do it for us, we realised that they didn’t have as much experience with projects like ours, being in a small town. This company would probably do a pool once a year, whereas MFPE do pools all the time! That’s what they do, and they do it well. We were sent a quote showing clearly what we would be paying for in instalments, so we knew exactly what we were committing to, there were no secrets. So we decided to take the plunge! Everything went very well. The people doing the work were very professional and careful when it came to the ground levels and positioning of the pool. The whole team was really meticulous in their execution, which gave us confidence that they were doing a good job on our pool. All of the teams that came out worked well together while working quickly and proficiently and they really made us feel involved in all of the decisions. It was nice to see that they even hired some local contractors to work along with them, and it all happened so fast! I expected they would be there a couple of weeks but that wasn’t the case The one thing we would change is probably raise the pool about 4 inches higher for better drainage. But other than that its perfect! In spring we hope to put turf right around the pool to finish the look. Inverell is pretty cold at the moment so we haven’t tried out the pool yet, but really looking forward to it in the summer. Putting a pool in is one of those learning curves, you can’t be sure until you experience it for yourselves. But we were very pleased with the result, and believe others should definitely try it!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 30/05/2016.
Richard and Jennifer
Inverell, NSW

“Everyone knew what they were doing”

We were building a house overlooking Pummerstone Passage but for privacy we wanted to put in a pool and we chose MFPE. We now don’t at all regret that decision. Their communication was very good. I could ring Warren anytime and he would always call me back within 30-40 minutes – even when he was interstate. He was very organised. Michael the supervisor was the same, he would always communicate any problems straight away to me and let me know just how they were going to work around to fix them – which I thought was excellent organisation. I am a project manager, so I know a bit about the building business, and generally you can expect one or two things to go wrong, but not with MFPE! Every little problem was sorted out quickly, and they didn’t try to cover it up, they always made sure I was aware of every step of the project. They made sure everything was “just right”, and if it wasn’t – they worked on it until it was perfect. Their attention to detail was at a very high standard. They sent out 3 very experienced qualified trades’ people and they got everything working very well upon completion. We’ve subsequently had no problems whatsoever, and 2 months on, everything about the filtration and cleaning systems is working perfectly. So we are quite impressed with the overall outcome of it. The pool was delivered on time, the tradesmen were pleasant and well qualified, everyone knew what they were doing, it now looks good. I’d recommend anyone to give them a go! We are very happy customers!
Communication 5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 27/06/2016.
Michael
Bongaree, QLD

“Good, Honest, Competitive Price”

My experience with MFPE was very good. When I called Warren for the quote he just seemed really good and honest and the price was very competitive, so that’s why I went with them. In fact everyone I dealt with on the team was really good. They would all call me with any little issues and fix them straight away. If they missed my call, which was very rare, they would get back to me straight away so communication was super easy. I was made to feel very involved in the process, and any concerns that I had were always discussed and resolved quickly. Everyone was happy to work as a team, myself included so there were no dramas whatsoever. We did have a tree that was in the way of the pool that we had to remove, but that wasn’t anyone’s fault. Apart from that everything worked out well. We are so happy with it and excited for summer when we can move in!
Communication 4.5/5
Involvement 5/5
Installation Process 4.5/5
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 20/06/2016.
Michael
Kensington Grove, QLD

“Great customer service”

This was the first time I have ever organised a pool so I didn’t have a clue where to start. I had a look online and the MFPE website came up. I really liked how there was photos so I could get an idea of how the pools look. So I contacted Warren over the phone and he decided to come with me to the site. He was able to explain how things work and he introduced Michael, the installer. They were both very helpful. From there, things went pretty smoothly. Throughout the whole process the MFPE team were friendly and approachable. Whenever I contacted them they were prompt in getting back to me, so the service was very good. They would always give me all the options, and ask my opinion on everything so I felt totally involved. I decided things like colour, shape and which way I wanted the pool to face. If my choice was unsuitable for some reason, MFPE would explain the reasons why and suggest an alternative solution, which was great because then I could make an informed choice. It was great to have such a well-co-ordinated team supporting me. Initially when we bought the pool, there was complete access to the site so we didn’t have to worry about any extra costs for a bobcat or crane, but by the time the pool arrived our site had two blocked sides so the access was limited. This meant that we did have to pay a bit extra to hire a bobcat and a crane so that was a bit unfortunate. It was just bad timing really. Other than that the experience was pretty good.
Communication 5/5
Involvement 4.5/5
Installation Process 4/5
Overall Result 4/5
Supply Date:: 04/07/2016.
Neil
Northlakes, QLD

“A quality pool…for much less”

We got a few quotes for pools from different companies but they were all too expensive, we were on a very tight budget. So we decided to look for pool kits. When we came across MFPE the price was too good to refuse! It was perfect and we had the option to do it ourselves which I really liked. We still got a quality pool that was exactly the same as the other ones we were looking at, but it was $1000 cheaper! That wasn’t a special deal either, just the normal price! I was very impressed. Michael and Warren were really helpful during the installation. They gave me tips on how to get the angles and the levels right, and the best way to install the pool, which I thought was great customer service. Even after the sale, they were still interested; wanting to make sure everything went well for me. If I needed to call them for advice they were ready to answer my questions, and they always got back to me straight away. I really am happy with all that they have done, and if I had to do it again, I’d definitely go with MFPE.
Communication 5/5
Involvement /5(DIY)
Installation Process /5(DIY)
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 01/06/2015.
Vic
Toowoomba, QLD

“We Love it!”

My wife was the one who first found MFPE. She had been looking at a few different pool companies but we found that for the price MFPE definitely came out on top. We didn’t feel like we were pushed into buying anything, they were patient and just really good to talk to. As it turns out there was a deal going for DIY pools at the time, so we even got a discount. Everything ran on time and we saved heaps of money! It was really good. I am a plumber so I felt that I could install the pool myself, with a bit of help from a friend of mine who is a builder. We found it pretty easy, and looking back I probably could do it on my own it was pretty easy. I knew as well that anytime I had a question I could call Warren and he would give me advice over the phone. This was really helpful. He advised me on the best ways to do the plumbing and how to backfill, and my friend helped me with the levelling of the ground. So it all just fell into place really well. I would definitely recommend others to give it a crack. DIY is the way to go, it was excellent. We love it!
Communication 5/5
Involvement /5(DIY)
Installation Process /5(DIY)
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 04/05/2015.
Kerry
Biloela, QLD

“We are very happy with the end result”

Early in 2015 we were researching pools and we came across the MFPE website. We were drawn to the range of options, especially the DIY Platinum package. This package included the pool and its accessories needed for the installation, and a licenced pool installer would come to install the pool and filtration system. I am a tradesperson, so I figured I could save a bit of money if I do most of the installation myself, while still getting the support I needed from a qualified pool installer. So we called Warren. When Warren came out to look at the site he advised me that the job would be tricky because of our sloping block, but that it was possible. He explained what I need to do to get the site prepared and ready to hold the pool. I had to excavate a lot and put in a few retaining walls. So it was good to have Warren there to get his advice on those sorts of things. He also explained what sort of materials I would need to fill the voids with, what to put underneath the pool and the depth of the hole, which were all crucial elements to making sure the pool didn’t shift once it was in the ground, so that was really helpful. Communication was as good as can be. MFPE are always very busy, but Warren was always ready to take my calls, and when he wasn’t he would get back to me very quickly. Once the sale was done Warren introduced me to Michael, the pool installer, and he was very open and good to deal with also. When Michael came, it was a bit tricky to get the shell around the side of the house and into position because of the trees, but once we trimmed them up we were able to get it in without too much fuss. The installers were really good and so were the Crane drivers. The work isn’t hard, it just takes some planning. It was a good experience overall. All in all the pricing was good; the support was great and I’m very happy with the end result! I can’t really fault it!t.
Communication 4/5
Involvement /5(DIY Platinum)
Installation Process /5(DIY Platinum)
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 10/08/2015.
Brett
Bardon, QLD

“It’s the best thing we ever did!”

I did a lot of research online about pools and MFPE had the best information around. I had heard some good reports about them too so I decided to give them a go. I found them online and then I called a few different people to see if I could get some more information, and everything I heard was really positive. Everyone was telling me all about what MFPE had done for them and how happy they were with the service, so I rang them up and said I was interested. Warren told me that there was a spot available and I took it on right away. Soon it was paid for and delivered, all on schedule. All of the bits and pieces like the filter system came with it so that made it easy, and I was able to install it myself. I couldn’t get that high quality product for the price, anywhere else. We saved half of what I was being quoted with other pool companies. So we were really impressed. Everything they promised, they did. At first I thought I might need someone to help, so I did ask MFPE for that initially, but it was quite late notice on my behalf, and the weather was poor so that didn’t work out. That wasn’t anyone’s fault though, just bad timing. It turns out I didn’t need it anyway. I was able to do the installation just fine, and if you research enough, you can always find the best way to do the pool. The hole was dug by a backhoe driver, and then we filled it with sand, concrete and crusher dust around the outside. Being a sheet metal boiler maker by trade, I was able to put a frame around it and some locks to make it really solid. We did this because I decided to put the pool 3 quarters in the ground and a quarter above the ground. Then I was able to put decking all around it, so it looks great! It all worked perfectly. There were no draining issues either. I was able to do much more than any other contractor would usually do, and it worked out so much cheaper. Our pool isn’t huge, but it is just what we need. It’s big enough for laps; it has the edging all around it so it’s safe for the kids, and seating at both ends for when you are entertaining. It’s a great all-rounder. I try and get in it as much as I can and my girls love it too. It’s been the best thing we ever did! We are really happy with what we got for our money. It worked out perfectly for what we need. One thing I would say was that if I were to do it again I would put two lights in instead of just one. I just think it would make the pool look even better at night time. Its 99% at the moment that would make it a perfect 100% In my work I talk to so many different businesses, and I’ve been telling everyone about MFPE. I show them the Website, and offer to help if they need it. I just think it’s a great quality product and the DIY kit can save you heaps of money. I believe that if a company does everything right, they should get the credit that they deserve, and I believe MFPE deserves this. It’s when people don’t communicate properly that’s when you have problems. I’ve given MFPE this review because they have given me everything that I asked for. Everything that I expected to get I did get.
Communication 5/5
Involvement /5(DIY)
Installation Process /5(DIY)
Overall Result 5/5
Supply Date:: 05/10/2015.
David
Moffatt Beach, Qld

“Everyone was just really helpful”

My experience with MFPE was really good. Sometimes when you’re buying something big like a pool, as soon as the money goes through it seems like the company doesn’t want to know you. That definitely wasn’t the case with MFPE. All of the staff were just so helpful and informative. I first spoke to Warren, and he sent me many photos of different pools and information on how to install each one which was just the information I needed. After I made a decision, all the installation plans were sent through straight away and they were so easy to read! Warren was really great in that regard, even though he is such a busy man, if I left him a message he would ring back and make sure everything was sorted out properly. I really liked how MFPE organised everything for me. All the information, the plans, the delivery, absolutely everything was taken care of. All I had to do was install it. I felt pretty confident to install the pool because I have an excavation business, so I had done quite a few things like this before. It helped too that I already had the machinery and tools needed to do the job! That made it really easy for us. But even so, if I had any issues I always knew that I could ring anytime and ask, which I did a few times! Michael the supervisor was really good as well. He was always on the phone to me, double checking that I had all I needed and that the job was going smoothly. He gave me a lot of assistance in that way. Bobby also gave us pointers here and there when he delivered the pool. Everyone really knew what they were talking about. All up from start to finish it took about 7 days which I thought was pretty good. Ever since we have installed it the kids have been in it every day. They love it!
Communication 4/5
Involvement /5(DIY)
Installation Process /5(DIY)
Overall Result 4/5
Supply Date:: 09/11/2015.
Brett
Tannum Sands, QLD

Introducing the World's First Fibreglass Pool

with a

Lifetime Interior Surface Guarantee! *

only available withPool Colour Guard
fromAcqua Technics
byMy Fibreglass Pool Easy
*Conditions Apply